Rising Artist Willie The Kid & Producer DUS Connect For New City Lights EP


On the heels of their successful lead singles “Jewelry” and “Dreaming,” Grand Rapids, Michigan emcee Willie The Kid and New Jersey producer DUS proudly present their complete EP City Lights. The subtle inspiration from Charlie Chaplin’s famous film by the same title is evident in the grimy jazz influenced sounds of DUS, which serve as the perfect backdrop for Willie the Kid’s confident raspy verses that are equal parts braggadocios and introspective. With a rare type of chemistry, DUS & Willie paint a vivid picture as they take listeners on a journey through their world in the streets.

City Lights will be available directly on DUS’ website www.dusjustblazed.com as well as all major streaming outlets, Friday April 19th!

City Lights Track Listing:

  1. Jewelry
  2. Cigar Smoke
  3. Dreaming (feat. Blue Raspberry)
  4. Lord Have Mercy
  5. Spotlight
  6. Life Is a Game of Chess
  7. Nectarine


Preorder City Lights on iTunes: http://bit.ly/CityLightsPreorder

About Willie The Kid & DUS:

(IG, Twitter, FB)

Unquestionably a trailblazer in lyrical prowess, Grand Rapids, MI artist Willie The Kid has widely been

acknowledged as one of the most talented emcees in Hip-Hop today; a true street poet. Willie has collaborated alongside several notable artists such as Scarface, Nas, Styles P, Royce da 5’9, Curren$y and Action Bronson. His professional career beginning as a founding member and artistic forefront of the Aphilliates while breaking into the mix tape circuit with DJ Drama, Don Cannon and his brother La The Darkman. Taking from what he had learned,Willie has been consistently carving his own lane, as the audience proceeds to take note. Some of his recent works including projects such as Filthy Money with S-Class Sonny, Things of That Nature and the V-Don assisted albums Deutsche Marks and Heather Grey featuring Eto.

(IG, Twitter, FB)

DUS, is a budding record producer hailing from New Jersey who is largely becoming known for his gritty & funkyjazz soundscapes and use of vocal & soul samples. He first gained notoriety for working on the song Wise Men with Napoleon Da Legend, which featured the late great Sean Price. Enlisting emcees Roc Marciano, Killah Priest and Tragedy Khadafi amongst others, DUS then went on to release his debut LP, Ambassadors. While still maintaining a futuristic appeal to listeners, DUS continues his quest to channel the Golden Age of Hip-Hop. His recent works include the Kush assisted Angeldus EP which featured the likes of El Da Sensei, A.G. and 60 Second Assassin. As of late, he’s also released the singles “Bullet Proof Chakras” and “Fahim You Should Know Better” featuring Tha God Fahim.